I can’t think of a title for this post which doesn’t contain the word ‘cock’.

Since things have been getting a little more personal around here lately, I have some news I just had to share with you.

I saw Eskimo Joe in concert last night!  They were awesome, as I expected, and played a bit of their old stuff mixed in with tracks of their new Album “Inshalla”.  I am sure it was as different for them playing at a sit-down venue as it was for us to stay sitting down – and,  most didn’t. 

The Joe

The Joe

Supporting them was Bob Evans (Kevin Mitchell), who I REALLY enjoyed live and would have enjoyed him a lot more thoroughly if he’d only asked thought he was very talented.

After the show (and before the Joe came on) he was signing autographs – and since I was wearing a Splendour in the Grass t-shirt, I asked him to sign that for me.

  my cock

Me: Would you do me a favour?  I’d love it if you’d sign my t-shirt…

  

Kevin Mitchell:  Sure, where would you like me to sign?

 

Me: On my cock.  Thanks!

 

 He laughed and tried not to make eye contact, but deep down I think he really wanted me to leave.

That’s right.  I basically asked Kevin Mitchell to sign my cock.  And now I can cross one more thing off my list of ‘Things to do before I die’.  Awesome.

Eskimo Joe and Bob Evans live

Eskimo Joe and Bob Evans live

8 responses to “I can’t think of a title for this post which doesn’t contain the word ‘cock’.

Leave a Reply

