Has anyone seen my rock? I need to crawl back under it, thanks

You know who I was trying out the whole ‘dating’ thing?  Well, a few weeks ago, I decided that really it just wasn’t working out. So I’ve thrown it in the ‘too hard’ basket for now.

Truth is, I became a bit of a ‘boyfriend magnet’.  It was completely not intentional.  It’s just the only men that seemed to be chasing me were the ones that are ALREADY TAKEN!

I am going to take a minute to point out the obvious to any men that might actually be reading this: Telling a girl you’re interested while you are already IN a relationship is NOT flattering.  It is, however, an insightful indication of what to expect from you in the future. 

So boys, if you’re in a broken relationship to which there is no fix – and you find yourself wanting someone else – do yourself a HUGE favour.  End the relationship before making an idiot of yourself trying to convince the ‘someone else’ you want them.

I know quite a few men in relationships – And, I can be a big flirt, am easy to talk to, and make a great friend.  But to me the line is pretty fucking clear.  I won’t cross it.  I am not that kind of girl.

*sigh*

Now, where’s my rock?  I need to crawl back under it.

2 responses to “Has anyone seen my rock? I need to crawl back under it, thanks

Leave a Reply

