On a lighter note, I joined dating site. I hope they don’t find my blog.

It’s official.   I’m changing my status and EVERYTHING.  I’m dating.

Now, this might not seem like a big deal – but it is for me.  Admitting it here is ALMOST like saying it out loud right? So a round of applause would be NICE. 

*waits*

I joined a site recently (which I have mentioned in a couple of posts) and I must admit it’s been scary bizarre fun putting myself out there and just seeing what happens!  I get quite a few interesting messages, which if nothing else make me laugh!  Here are a few:

“l am here in Malaysia and l need you to take care of me as my baby girl l am want to know when our relationship will going to start so honey l well be happy to here for you.” <— wow, dude, not even a hello?

“hello flower-filled smell of paradise I hope you goes well, I can have a good relationship with you if you serious – you want this property?” <— I smell like paradise.  How you can smell me when you live all the way over in crazy town is beyond me.

And my PERSONAL favourite: –

“To be precise, the serenity of your shoulder, helps my spirit to shine”

My shoulder.  Attractive.  Who knew?  Bet you’re all jelous.

I HAVE met one man in particular I clicked with immediately, and every so often when we’re talking I feel like a whole FLOCK of butterfly’s has migrated to my stomach (that’s good right?).  But shhh.  Don’tell anyone.  I’m not sure I am ready to admit how much I like that feeling! 

One.  Step.  At.  A.  Time.

Feel free to shower me with your dating advice, opinions and thoughts – I need all the help I can get! 

For now, some advice in the form of a motivational poster for all the men out there:

633624670541059974-onlinedating

6 responses to “On a lighter note, I joined dating site. I hope they don’t find my blog.

  • Jules

    Yay! Have fun but be careful!!

  • Miss Rosa

    I did the eHarmony thing by the way. Sometimes it’s fun, sometimes the guys are just as crazy as anywhere else. I am not jealous of all your guy attention, but am jealous that you have (apparently) a serene shoulder. How do I get one of those?

  • Trixie

    Just don’t get caught up on all the fricken crazy losers out there! I did the dating site thing and it made me mental because I couldn’t focus on the good guys, the crazies took up all my energy!

    It sounds like you’re on track though! Butterflies are fucking awesome!

  • promatching

    LOL …. that’s a good message for all the men.
    On a serious note, dating phase is an interesting one and by the time you find your love, you have so many amusing and laughable stories to tell your partner, friends. You can also try promatching.com to see if you find any potential daters. Feel free to share your stories from there as well. Good Luck!

  • MonsteRawr

    Here are Stephanie’s Fail-Proof Steps For Finding a Husband:

    1) Go to a Halloween party.
    2) Get sloshed on 99 Apples and Sierra Mist.
    3) Go home with the first guy who asks. (Extra points if he is somehow your superior at work or school.)
    4) Marry him.

    Worked for me.
    Good luck.

  • troyjh

    Butterflies? I love butterflies. 😀

    I hope “butterfly man” (<– Pretty shit label!) makes you smile!

Leave a Reply

