Optimism crashed my pity party

So, it’s been a bad awful craptastic week.  The kind of week where you feel like someone has violently shoved a pineapple up your arse and you have no idea who it was or where it came from. 

Thankfully, as usual, my twitter friends were there for me – oh no, not joining me in my misery, but crashing my pity party and suggesting I try a little optimism for a change.

So, in honour of them, I am going to remember the good things that happened this week.

  • My best friend turned 30.  I will never be as old as she is (love you xoxo).  Also, we have never been closer and I am thankful everyday that I have her in my life.  She’s my heterosexual life partner.
  • I have a ticket for Eskimo Joe who are playing the day before my birthday.  Awesome.
  • I broke into my house three times this week after forgetting my keys.  This might not SOUND good, but it feels pretty awesome to climb a ladder with a torch in your mouth and pretend you are a burglar.
  •  I helped a friend stay in the country (immigration stuff).  Not only that, but she bought me flowers to say thank you – I can’t remember the last time I got flowers!
  • Friends bought over Guitar Hero Metallica, and not only was that awesome in itself, but I REALLY love beating the boys and fucking with their ego. *insert evil grin*
  • I had a steak so awesome that it fell apart in my mouth and I seriously considered proposing to the chef.  Maybe next time, I mean, it’s only the second time I’ve been there after all.  I am sure he gets it all the time anyway.
  • I got to drink drive, legally.  Playing free racing car cames at the pub.  For some reason I drive better with a pot glass in my hand, who’d have thought?

Also, I have decided that it might-possibly-could-be time to start dating, so I signed up on dating/social site.  Yep, that’s where the random penis came from, but it’s not all bad.  The site, that is – not the penis.  More on that later.

I’ll leave you with with a poster that contains some SOLID advice.  Take note people!

image017 

 

7 responses to “Optimism crashed my pity party

Leave a Reply

