Books for the modern child – This is not a real post, but it’s funny.

*WARNING – THIS IS NOT A REAL POST*

(my dog ate my real post)

I got this on email and it made me giggle.  It’s the kinda book I’d read to my kids.  Which is one of the MANY reasons why I should not have kids.

glue

jihad

little miss pregnancy

noddy

omg bfg

pot garden

My real post, despite my previous statement, did not actually get eaten by the dog.  My dog is adorable and friendly and loves blog posts, he would never do something like that.  I just had to tell you because I felt bad, you know, blaming him. 

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

PS.  My spellchecker tells me blog is not a word.  How can that NOT BE A WORD?!? Am I going crazy?  (Rhetorical question, we all know I am crazy).

3 responses to “Books for the modern child – This is not a real post, but it’s funny.

  • Miss Rosa

    I think most dictionaries still consider “blog” slang (because it’s a combination of “web” and “log,” and just got shortened … your spellchecker just sucks, is the answer to the question.

    But these book covers are awesome:P

  • Veronica

    Somehow I was expecting The Secret Garden to be something entirely different…

  • Alyssa

    omg, they are hilarious!! i think it would be a great idea to read them to kids. at least they would then have a sense of humor!! TAKE THAT SUPER NANNY!!!!!

Leave a Reply

