There is only SO MANY times I can unwillingly listen to ‘Total Eclipse of the Heart’ before I feel like killing my neighbours

Honestly, it’s been 7 times today so far.  I am starting to hate Bonnie Tyler and all that she stands for.

(Every now and then I get a little bit BLAH BLAH BLAH)

*screaming out the window at the neighbours*  “See!!  See what you are turning me into” 

It’s. Really. Fucking. Loud. 

(Turn around…. bright eyes….)

Even if I DIDN’T have a headache.  Even if I HAD slept properly, for just one night, in the last 3 months.  Even if my neighbours were saints who saved peoples lives, and rescued puppies in their spare time.  I would STILL want to kill them right now for playing this song over and over and over and over…

(every now and then I fall apart….)

So, I hear you say – go and tell them to FUCK OFF!  But, you see, I have a little problem.  My neighbours are from Hell.  No, really, I asked – that’s what they told me.  Right after they molested orphans and bit the heads off several really cute kittens.

(Turn around, Bright eyes….)

Okay, so maybe I am exaggerating just a smidge, but they are a little rough, and I am a bit scaredy cat.  Maybe I will write them a strongly worded letter.  In blood.  Thankfully I now have some coming out of my ears.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I really need to go find some cotton wool…

(every now and then I fall apart…)

3 responses to “There is only SO MANY times I can unwillingly listen to ‘Total Eclipse of the Heart’ before I feel like killing my neighbours

Leave a Reply

