Can pain be transferred via osmosis? Or, is my body semi-permeable?

So I went to bed with a headache, which felt like I had rabid monkeys hosting a rave party on my brain.  On Steroids.

And I woke up this morning with an incredible pain in my foot, and no headache!  WTF?

So – my question – is my body semi-permeable?  Did the pain somehow get sick of pounding my brain with a sledgehammer and try to attack from the other end?

The only other answer my poor sleep-deprived brain can come up with is that I hurt myself while sleep walking.  Yes, I sleep walk.  In fact, so does my brother, who is currently living with me. 

So maybe we BOTH got up in the middle of the night, and had an awesome mortal kombat style battle in the middle of my lounge room – that WOULD explain the sore foot.  And the random bruises.  And the mess in the lounge room.

PS. I really didn’t get much sleep last night, and I just read my last post.  Did I mention I didn’t get much sleep?

PPS. I really love the word osmosis.

Leave a Reply

